課程3:進階

課程概述

 

注塑成型專業執照TM是注塑産業的教育培訓。課程分爲5個階段,從材料科學、注塑成型機、成型工藝、輔助設備到模具等重要課題。透過從基本學理到專業實務課程整合,逐步提高學員的注塑成型專業知識,同時提昇他們的判斷和解决問題的能力。

培訓目的

 

我們獨特的培訓特點為:獲得課程專業證書就像一個考取駕照:只有在通過最後的考試才能取得,僅靠出席是無法得到證書的。通過考試證明,學生瞭解了培訓,並能够將注塑成型的知識轉化爲實踐。這段課程訓練過程是一步步提高學生的注塑知識,同時提昇他們的判斷和解决問題的能力。尤其是能夠通過嚴格的考試的學生們,他們的注塑成型技術將擁有相當於德國應用工程師的水準。

培訓對象

 

産品設計師、模具設計師、模具製造商、注塑機操作員、塑料、品保人員,、生産計劃員、輪班管理員、採購和銷售人員

上課條件

 

課程2:中級

課程內容

基本

回顧課程1及課程2已學習內容,主要强調如何掌握模腔壓力與鎖模力要領與其內涵、如何掌握材料塑化(絞料)與注塑單元要領與其內涵。另外,特別是針對課程2現場實務測試作業,包括:注塑速度設定、保壓切換點、澆口凝固點的判定之成果與技巧討論。

材料科學

精要討論熱固性塑膠、熱固性彈性體、以及熱塑性彈性體之特性與應用;並進一步深入探討各類熱塑性彈性體的製備和加工的要求與實用技巧。

注塑成型機

從不定型與半結晶塑膠之多面向特性,深入探討如何實務做好注塑速度之設定與掌控,包括:塑化設定與其工藝、注塑設定與其工藝、模具設定與其工藝、冷却設定與其工藝等等。另外,進階討論噴嘴類型,止回閥類型,特殊螺杆設計與應用。

注塑工藝

探討科學試模:如何實現製程的穩定性,達成每一射的一致性,每一模腔的平衡性,每一次生産質量的一致性。爲此須要有良好之配套:包括完善的工藝監控,有效控制流變充填,理解並掌握剪切的影響與實務,有效的冷却機制與時間估算,和確定工藝窗口。

輔助設備

爲確保産品品質一致性與量産流暢性,將進階地討論如何做好乾燥與材料供應,包括:乾燥系統的種類,原料輸送設備。接著,探討模具溫控原理與挑戰,特別是熔體在模腔之開關模交替作動下,如何透過溫度傳感器的作動與相關配件,掌握冷却液的運作與有效保養維護,達成冷却的一致性。

模具

爲實現製程的穩定性,必須有完善之模具體系。爲此,我們從構成模座之鋼材之種類與特性,瞭解其使用特點與壽命;鎖定澆注系統:包括各類澆口與其特點,如何掌握實務設計要點,再進階探索針閥式熱流道、熱流板配置、多腔熱流道;另外也探討冷却與溫控,並討論進階技術鐳射燒結與順型水路;探索頂出系統之建構與相關配件;探索模腔壓力偵測系統之建構與壓力響應之解讀應用,之後如何轉化成工藝優化之能量;並且討論快速換模技術。

特殊技術

探討串聯式模具與成型:深入解析其配套之澆注系統、模具組件、以及作動原理;學習注塑壓縮成型之系統、原理與應用;探索微型注塑成型之系統、原理與應用工藝。

成型缺陷

討論至少20個問題 (涵蓋至少8種不同類型之成型缺陷),
由學生整合課程1到課程3,學習五大要素、産品品質要點、實現製程的穩定性,嘗試識別問題的可能成因與提出補助方案或措施來解决這些問題。

實務測試

主要進行鎖模力測定及確定最佳的冷却時間之實務測試。這項測驗讓學生可以使用自己工廠內現有的模具和機器完成。學生須把家庭作業帶到課程4討論

測試

20個問題

技能領域

探索解决問題的能力,並且提昇知識和技能

建立專業領域的知識,技能和態度,養成科學化方法來解决問題

實踐工程基礎,綜合運用跨領域知識

認證機構

德國注塑成型培訓中心

培訓時間

3天

Course 3: Advanced

Programme Overview


The Injection Moulding Driver Licence® is a systematic and all-round training programme designed for the plastics injection moulding industry. There are 5 courses covering topics from material science, moulding machine, moulding process, periphery equipment and mould. From basic to expert levels, the courses progressively improve the participants’ injection moulding knowledge and raise their ability to diagnose and solve problems effectively.

Programme Benefits


Its main differentiating advantage compared to other training programs is that the awarded certificate is like a driver’s licence: it is given only after a student has passed the final examination, and not on the basis of attendance. Passing the examination proves that the student has understood the training and is able to transport the knowledge into the practice of injection moulding.

Students who pass the stringent Injection Moulding Driver Licence® examination will possess injection moulding expertise equivalent to their German counterparts and become an application engineer in the plastics industry.

Target Industry


Injection Moulding Industry



Course 2: Intermediate

Course Content


Review the contents of Course 1 and 2, emphasizing on mould cavity pressure and clamping force, material plastication (screw rotation) and injection units. In addition, focusing on the homework of the practical trial in Course 2: Injection speed settings, Determination of the VP switch point, Determination of gate freeze point and technical discussion.

Material Science

Briefly discuss the characteristics and applications of thermosets, thermosetting elastomers, and thermoplastic elastomers. Furthermore, discuss how to manufacture these types of plastics along with their differences in processing conditions and material properties.

Moulding Machine

Based on the different characteristics of amorphous and semi-crystalline plastics, discuss how to properly set injection speed. Specifically, plasticizing settings, injection, mould and cooling design. Moreover, discuss the types of nozzles, check valves and special screw designs.

Moulding Process

Discussion on scientific moulding: how to achieve process stability and shot-to-shot consistency, balancing between cavities, and production quality consistency. This requires good monitoring and control of processing conditions, good filling control with rheological influence, an understanding of shear rate effects and its practical control, effective cooling design and cooling time, and the suitable operation condition practical range.

Periphery Equipment

To ensure product quality consistency and production fluency, we discuss how to properly dry and convey materials. For this, we will learn about the various types of drying systems and raw material conveying equipment. This is followed by exploring the principles and challenges of mould temperature control, in particular achieving consistency in cooling by controlling the coolant quality. The cooling system’s quality is maintained by the collaboration of temperature sensor and chiller settings.


In order to achieve process stability, a well-designed mould system is needed. The characteristics and lifespans of different mould steel types are discussed. We then focus on the injection feeding system including various types of gates and their designs. Valve gate-controlled hot runners, including distribution plate and multi-cavity systems, are discussed. We also study cooling systems and achieving temperature control with advanced laser sintering systems and conformal cooling channels. The mechanisms and movements of the ejection system are discussed. In-mould sensor system and pressure response is explored to learn more about optimizing the process settings. The fast mould exchange technique is also discussed.

Special Technology

We explore tandem mould technology to discuss its injection system and mould base assembly. Furthermore, the micro injection moulding system, specifically its principle and applications; are also discussed.

Moulding Defects

Discussion on at least 20 questions covering eight different types of moulding defects.

Students integrate what they have learnt in Course 1 to 3; the five elements and product quality points, to achieve process stability. The defects and respective remedial measures will be identified.

Practical Trial

Practice clamping force estimation and determining suitable cooling time.

This trial requires the students to work with existing moulds and machines in the factory. Students are required to bring their homework to Lesson 4


20 Theory questions.

Available language

German, English, Chinese, Russian and Bahasa Melayu


Problem solving

Project work

Production-based learning

Certification Body

Injection Moulding Driver Licence® awarded by German Training Centre for Injection Moulding


2 days